From WF203
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Mikesch van Grümmer and Udo Dahmen
Peter Martin

German Band from Aachen. Including Mikesch van Grümmer and Udo Dahmen, both founding members of Rufus Zuphall. They also played with Bill Ramsey for some time, had a few TV and Radio appearances, but never released anything.

Members included:

Mikesch van Grümmer - Keyboards

Udo Dahmen - Drums

Gerd Breuer - Drums

Edgar Liebert - Drums

Peter Martin - Saxophone

Neil Payne - Bass

SWF-Session 1974

On 1974/06/18, Brummkreisel recorded a session for the SWF-Radio. It's still archived but has never been released or rebroadcasted.

01 Margeerita 08:20
02 Gezeiten 08:45
03 Motor 06:30
04 Nachtakt 08:50
05 Ganzton 07:25


In 1975 they were presented on the SWF TV-Show Talentschuppen with a little film about the band and a live performance of their song "Lolly-Pop". Moderator of the show was Bill Ramsey. For Udo Dahmen, this was the second time on that show, having appeared already with Rufus Zuphall. The show was broadcast on 1975/10/25.

Pop 76

Pop 76
Neil Payne and Bill Ramsey

In 1976 they recorded a TV-Session together with Bill Ramsey, consisting mostly of covers, for the Show "Pop 76", produced by the SWF and the NDR.

One Song, "Sunshine on the Mountain", was shown in a regular Pop 76 episode (1976/05/27), the rest of the session was broadcast later as a filler in december (1976/12/04). The regular episode was rebroadcasted in 2019, while the full session has never been shown again but is still preserved in the SWR's archives.

01 You've got a friend (James Taylor) 05:14
02 Eleanor Rigby (The Beatles) 05:12
03 Yesterday (The Beatles) 04:47
04 Get it together (Bill Ramsey/Dieter Reith) 05:16
05 Route 66 (Nat King Cole) 03:47
06 Sunshine on the mountain (Bill Ramsey/Dieter Reith) 03:35
Udo Dahmen